Board of Governors

The Folger Shakespeare Library is administered by a Board of Governors under the auspices of Amherst College, founder Henry Clay Folger’s alma mater.

Folger Shakespeare Library Board of Governors

J. May Liang, Chair
D. Jarrett Arp, Vice-Chair
Roger Millay, Vice-Chair
Andrew Altman
Sir Simon Russell Beale, CBE
Rebecca Bushnell
Vinton Cerf
Florence H. Cohen
Philip Deutch
Debbie Driesman
Susan Sachs Goldman
Derek Kaufman
Gail Kern Paster
Sarah Bloom Raskin
Stuart Rose
Paul Smith
Ramie Targoff

Ex Officio

Dr. Michael Witmore
Director, Folger Shakespeare Library